September 18th 2015

Actually it’s still the seventeenth at the moment, but I highly doubt I’m even gonna finish this before I go to bed.

Okay, so like I have a list of things I want to talk about on here so let’s see if I can remember them. Gonna make it quick and snappy, stick to the agenda, do not loose focus. Gotta finish an essay too.

Haha, so I’m a careless commuter at the moment. Haha it’s not too fun, but I’m thankful I have loving parents and a loving friend who are willing to help me out and not make me take a bus or something. Ugh that would be horrible. Actually, I don’t think I’d be able to take a bus. We have a bus that goes around my city and there’s one that goes around the county my university’s in, but I don’t think they ever connect or get close at any point. I could probably like get a cab somehow. Probably have to call in ahead of time.

No. Bad Katie! That wasn’t on the agenda for this blog. grrr.

So.

First off: Marianas Trench (the band not the ocean. I made the mistake of not clarifying once, but it was cool. I’ve also been learning a lot about the ocean because I tend to forget to put band in when I google the band. Grrr you Marianas Trench (band) and you making it difficult for me to enjoy you. Grr.). So, they’re gonna be in a city near me (Yay!) Like 40ish minutes from my house and 15ish minutes from my campus. Unfortunately, nobody I know listens to them and, even though I’m nearly twenty, I highly doubt I’m gonna be able to go alone. Especially after my mom’s description of the type of people she thinks are gonna be there. Haha it was actually quite funny.

So basically what I’m saying is: WHY HAVE MORE PEOPLE NOT DISCOVERED THE WONDER THAT IS MARIANAS TRENCH?!?!?

Apparently, my mom doesn’t want my brother going to there concert either, otherwise I’d force him to go. I doubt he’d want to go though. He might enjoy the music, but he gets embarrassed very easily and is still trying to be normalish.

Or maybe she’s just afraid he’ll become punk. Haha that’d be great.

New goal: get brother to like the music I like.

I once tried to get him to like Doctor Who. Didn’t work. My mom sorta liked it, but she would always get confused because she didn’t really understand that the Doctor could travel through time and space and that he battled aliens and whatnot.

Second off, before I get even more off track than usual: So, for my birthday (October 1st) I’m gonna post a new story on Wattpad. I know, I know. Not a good idea considering I’ve only finished one of my stories on there. But, seeing as I’ll be twenty and it’ll be my twentieth story posted (the stars have aligned for this occasion!) I figured let’s go for it!

However, I have yet to decide if it’ll just be the description to my NaNoWriMo story or if it’ll be an actual story or if it’ll be fanfiction (there’s a high chance it’ll be fanfiction). I have a ton of stories started and story ideas, but I don’t want to post many more until I’ve finished at least one or two of the ones I’ve already posted. Or take them down. I won’t take them down before my birthday because, like, I really like the idea of posting my twentith story on my twentith birthday. I’m just weird like that.

Afterwards though, I might just do a complete clean out of my Wattpad stories. Anything under five chapters that I don’t plan on working on in the near future might just come down.

We’ll see.

Dude, I can change the colors of the text!!! THIS IS SO COOL!!!

Haha that’s great. I’m gonna have so much fun on future  posts!

Ugh, so I wish this thing would tell me how many words I’ve written.

Can I write my NaNoWriMo story in blog posts??? JkJkJk. I don’t write nearly enough blog posts to get me to my word goal.

It’s midnight!

Kay bye!!




[Want Katie to write a post about something? Just comment your suggestions below!!!]

Leave a comment