December 10th 2015

At this moment, my cat is asleep, using me as a pillow and snoring, as I try to finish my Creative Writing story. It’s the last thing I need to do for my exams and then I AM FREEE!!!

On a side note, I don’t wanna write. Haha this coming from a creative writing major. Okay, let me rephrase that: I don’t wanna write my creative writing story. I have another story I would rather write, but of course I won’t be able to finish it in time.

Anyway, I’ve been going through my youtube ‘watch later’ playlist and I’d forgotten how much weird stuff I had put in it. Wow, I was a little weirdo nerd, wasn’t I? Not that I’ve changed very much lol.

So, random little insert, but above is the trailer I did for the #astoriatrailer contest. For some reason, my video was not on the voting list and I’m not sure why. This makes me very sad, but oh well, I’m not really sure what to do about. Instead, I will cry myself to sleep as I listen to their beautiful music (JK. Contrary to popular belief (AKA my mom), I don’t always cry myself to sleep. Most nights I just don’t sleep at all. It works out better that way because then I can listen to Marianas Trench even longer. Although, I’m not listening to them right now…perhaps I should change that, hm?). Also, why does my video not always show up on my youtube channel?  It confuses me very much.

Anyway, not to be conceited or full of myself or whatever, but we should all just take a moment to appreciate this trailer and the wonderful faces/music that appears in it.

On a random side note, I’ve taken down a bunch of my stories. Not to worry! It was the least popular ones, and those with fewer than 5 chapters that hadn’t been updated in over a year. So like nine of my stories. There’s still 14 of my stories up and if you really miss one, well listen to Marianas Trench and you’ll feel so much better.

On another random side note, I have to pee. Not what I meant to say, but it’s the truth. What I meant to say was to be on the look out for a new story. I know what you’re thinking, “jeez katie, you delete a bunch of stories to clean up your profile and now you’re going to post another story. wow katie wow.” Yeah, yeah whatever. This one’s gonna be good. I mean it will be once I actually figure out the voice of the story. I’m struggling with that, so I took some time out today to get to know my main character. And now that I know her a little better, I’m not like her name so much, but like nothing else fits and ugh.

Also, my cat left me:(((

I’m just going to go finish my creative writing story now. And y’all can take this time to go appreciate Marianas Trench and the beauty that is their music.

Goodbye.

Leave a comment