If I wanted a roller coaster I would’ve gone to Cedar Point

WARNING: THERE ARE SO MANY SPOILERS FOR THE MOVIE TABLE 19 IN HERE, SO IF YOU HATE BEING SPOILED AND/OR DON’T WANT TO BE SPOILED THEN PLEASE DO NO READ ON. I DON’T WANT TO BE THE REASON YOU’RE SPOILED AND HATE ME.

 

 

Alright, now that that’s out of the way, I can talk about what we really came here to talk about: Table 19. AKA, the movie that is such a roller coaster.

I’m not gonna lie here people, I laughed, I cried, I awed, I shouted (mumbled) angrily at the screen.

I walked into the theater thinking this was gonna be a cheesy chick flick of sorts with a ton of comedy. I wasn’t completely wrong….I guess? It was cheesy and it definitely had chick flick aspects to it. And there was comedy screaming throughout the whole thing. But it was also very tearful like.

Anna Kendrick stars as Eloise, previous maid of honor, oldest friend of the bride, and recently dumped by the brother of the bride, who’s put at Table 19, AKA the table that could disappear and nobody would notice.

Anna Kendrick was literally perfect and so was every other actor/actress in this movie. Like literally I loved them all. I have absolutely no beef with any of them. And they’re all so funny. Just trust me on this. I laughed a lot during this movie.

What I do have a beef with: Huck and Teddy.

Dammit. So you really know that a writer is a good writer when they make you have conflicted feelings about a character. In Table 19, those two characters were Huck and Teddy. Teddy was her ex, while Huck is the man who takes an interest in her, dances with her to make her ex jealous, and who she kisses.

Huck is also, *MAJOR SPOILER* the groom at the wedding which takes place slightly later that day.

OKAY LIKE WHY THE ACTUAL WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?!?! ALSO, I’m kinda, maybe, slightly, really pissed at the fact that there wasn’t the closure that I needed between Huck and Eloise. Like I just want some type of conversation between them and like his explanation. Also, I would’ve been much happier if he wasn’t getting married. Like maybe he works at the hotel or he’s the brother of the bride/best man. You killed me by making him the other groom though. Literally actually killed me.

And then there’s Teddy. Teddy is supposed to be the bad guy, but omg he gives me feelings too. I was ready to hate him, didn’t want to like him at all, but dammit they made me like him at the end (I won’t spoil this part because like you should actually go see the movie if you haven’t, it was really amazing).

 

Alright, I think I’m gonna sign off now so yeah. Go see this movie maybe? You won’t regret it, I promise.

 

 

Leave a comment