Did I mention I don’t know what I just read?

(This is from an old shared blog, so it’s not in the same format, but I thought what the hell, I’ll publish it on here just for quicks and giggles 4/12/2018 – also HAPPY GRILLED CHEESE DAY!!!)

Book review time! because why the hell not?

I’m gonna try and keep this spoiler free, but I don’t even trust myself so there will probably, most definitely be SPOILERS in here.

So, the book I am reviewing today is Did I mention I love you? by Estelle Maskame. Also, I should mention here that I got my copy of the ebook version of this book from Netgalley. Thank you for being totally awesome Netgalley and coming in clutch whenever I need to read something!

Okay, so random disclaimer: I am not a big fan of step-sibling stories. I don’t know why, they just kinda weird me out a little bit (no offense). So when I started reading this book a couple of months ago, I actually had to stop.

Then last week I wanted, no, needed a book to read and I was looking through my kindle and was like omg what’s this book? Why have I only read some of it? Imma read it.

I laughed. I cried. I tried to throw my kindle out the window of a car speeding down the Pennsylvania turnpike.

Estelle knows how to use words. (Also, I just found she started writing this book when she was like 13 and she’s like younger than me and I now am just in plain wow of her). At the same time, I did feel like I was reading something off of like Wattpad. Not that I haven’t read goo things on Wattpad. I’ve read amazing things there and this book would definitely be up there with them, but it just did not have that vibe. Am I making any sense? Okay, yeah no, so moving on.

I think everyone should at least check this book out. Especially if you like young adult, cute summer stories.

Um, yeah….I kinda forgot what else I wanted to touch on….Oh yeah!

Even though I’m not a fan of step-siblings story, I did slowly fall in love with the characters. Eden and Tyler were so cute<3 Also, I really love Dean. Dean is beautiful. I wish I could change the ending because Dean.

Leave a comment