Day 6 – favorite childhood book(s)

We’re up to day six! I am so excited to share my favorite childhood books with you! These are my top ones that I think shaped me, both then and now. There are others I could’ve includes (Nancy Drew, The Babysitters Club/The Babysitters Little Sister, Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows, I could go on, but I won’t lol….I need to focus on the ones in the photo).

fullsizeoutput_2e12

These four books represent my favorite childhood books. The bottom one, A Corner of the Universe, is a cute little book by Ann M. Martin. I love reading it. Martin’s books are always a great read, but this one was, is, my favorite. She writes the stories and characters so wonderfully. The story above A Corner of the Universe, is The Girl with the Silver Eyes by Willo Davis Roberts. I may have only started reading this book because I shared a name with the main character, but it turned into one of my favorite books.  I don’t know if you can tell, but my copy is pretty beat up. I bought it used, but I’ve read it so many times that it’s partially falling a part because of me. I actually had to tape the cover when I pulled it out to take this photo.

The next two books are actually representing the whole series. I read most of the Magic Tree House series throughout my childhood. I’m pretty sure I’ve read every book up until the Merlin Mysteries. I moved right around then and stopped reading them. I love the Magic Tree House and I would’ve loved to continue reading them. I also spent a ton of time reading The Boxcar Children series. I used to borrow a different book from the series from my library every week. My old library had so many of those books in the series. It was great. I miss being able to pick out a different Boxcar Children every time….

Welp, I’m gonna head on out!!!

till we read again!

a book for everyday of the spooky month-4

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 6 – favorite childhood book(s)

Leave a comment