Day 7 – a character I wish hadn’t died

Welcome to day 7 of My October Book Challenge (#phimeowbookchallenge)! I hope you’ve enjoyed the other six days thus far and I can’t wait to talk about todays challenge: A Character I wish hadn’t died.

In my twenty-three years of reading I have come across many character who have just up and died. In my tenish years of writing I have also killed my fair share of characters (it’s fun when you’re on the other side!), so I guess I can’t be too cross with the authors who ripped my hearts out.

Characters I wish weren’t dead/I could bring back to life:

  1. Fred Weasley – I have this huge love for Fred Weasley that stretches all the way back to my Sophomore year of high school, which I think is the main reason he’s #1 on my list. The other reason is because thinking about George alone just ruins my day.
  2. Rudy Steiner (and also like everyone else who died at the end of that book) – This is one of those deaths I don’t think of often (even if it is my fav book), but when I do it just tears me apart. If you every want to cry and plead with a book as it stomps on your heart repeatedly, than The Book Thief is the way to go (you will also love this book though, as I have).
  3. Tris Prior – I honestly don’t think this death was necessary. Feel free to disagree, but it mostly just felt like the author was doing it to be different from other Trilogies. Although, as much as I love Veronica Roth and the first Divergent book, I honestly did not like Allegiant all that much. It’s one of my favorite trilogies, but that last book is as bad as the first one is good. Also, still mad about the Allegiant movie.
  4. Like all those random ass deaths in Nevermore – I’m sorry. As much as I love the Maximum Ride series and adore Max and Fang, I didn’t really see a point to the books after the third one. The first three were bloody brilliant, the fourth one should be deleted from this universe, and everything after that was meh. Also, I don’t remember if Dylan died? Also, also I never finished reading the last book so don’t actually tell me.
  5. Sirius Black – Sirius Black and Fred Weasley are very similar to me. Like I absolutely love the two characters and their deaths still hurt me on the inside (and outside).
  6. Remus Lupin and Tonks – You really had to kill baby Teddy’s parents Rowling? What kind of monster are you?
  7. Dobby and Hedwig – Why am I still doing pairs? Also, do I really need to explain this one? I feel like it’s just really obvious.
  8. Both James’s parents and Lily’s parents – I feel like I’ve read a lot of fan fiction where James’s parents die and it honestly hurts me. Also, if Lily’s parents also hadn’t died they could’ve taken in baby Harry and he would’ve been a lot happier? Also, how did they die? These are the things that keep me up at night….

Not gonna lie….I ran out of deaths at eight instead of ten 😂

till we read again!

a book for everyday of the spooky month-4

 

One thought on “Day 7 – a character I wish hadn’t died

Leave a comment