Day 31 – October wrap up, what’d you read this month?

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

This is going to be an awkward challenge day as all the books I read this month are e-books, so I can’t take an actual photo -unless I take one of my kindle- so I’m just gonna use the cover photos from Goodreads.

So, this month I’ve read six books – four novella’s, a graphic novel (that counts right), and an R.L. Stine book.

I figured I should catch up on my Selection reading, but instead of reading the last book that I needed to read in the series, I read three of the novella’s. I had already read The Guard, but all three were really good and made me want to reread the series. I read Mostly Ghostly, Don’t close your Eyes! because I thought I should read something scary this month and wanted to read some R.L. Stine books, while the Gallagher Academy: Classified Material was an impulse read that I already mentioned at the beginning of the month.

My favorite that I read this month was The Prince and the Dressmaker by Jen Wang. I saw a few pages on google images and wanted to read the whole thing so I immediately reserved it from my local library and read the whole thing in one night. Jen Wang does a wonderful job weaving of the story. I would recommend reading this story, 1000% yes, yes, yes.

Welp, that’s it for this month! Thank you for sticking with me this month! Also, stayed tuned for a NaNo update real soon!

till we read again!

a book for everyday of the spooky month-4

Leave a comment