NaNoWriMo Day 17

Hello everyone! How’s it going? Is it going well? I hope so!

Anyway, we’re more than halfway through November, which means I’m halfway through  my NaNo novel. This also means, this is officially the most I’ve written for NaNo!!! I’m so excited about this!

But like also, I cannot wait till this month is over! It’s so stressful. Like the first week, I was like yeah! I got this! I love writing woohoo, imma write 50,000 words! Now, I’m just counting down the days till I don’t have to write another word.

Of course, once this month is over, imma work on some Marvel fics and my comic book that I want to write. Then again, I need to decide what I want to write my comic on. I have several ideas, so I just havta choose.

Anyway, back to the whole NaNo thing that I’ve been doing (and hopefully some of you too). I got ahead by a day the other day, but then I barely wrote yesterday, so I’m back to just barely being on schedule. Ugh, I really needed to be ahead by that day. It wasn’t much, but it was just the buffer I needed. This coming weekend and next week are going to be really busy for me and I’m not sure I’m going to be able to write enough everyday. And I’m starting to really hate writing my story. I want it to be over so bad!

Different topic time though: I saw the Crimes of Grindelwald yesterday. It was pretty good, with a shit town of plot twists (like seriously, why Queenie, why?!?!) and a major twist/ cliff hanger at the end there. Also, is that how you spell Grindelwald? I’m just gonna go with yes, that is how you spell it because I don’t really wanna look it up right now.

Anyway, how’s everyone else doing in NaNo this month? Have you reached your halfway point? Did I already ask you these questions? Are you ready for it to be over? Do you think you’re gonna need to do some major editing like me (I’m thinking I havta take out a whole chapter once I’m done cause it’s boring and really plays no part in the story, oops)?

I hope your guys’s stories are going a lot smoother.

There was something else I wanted to discuss in this post, but I can’t seem to put my finger on it…. Several radio stations have started playing Christmas/ holiday music. Do you find this acceptable (no, this isn’t what else I wanted to discuss, it just came to my mind)?

I really wish I could remember what else I wanted to talk about here….

Yoooooo! I’m going to a Gilmore Girls Fest on Sunday. That’s not what I wanted to talk about, but it’s exciting news so I thought, why not throw it down in there.

Also! I bought the remastered version of Nancy Drew: Secrets Can Kill. Still would like to play the original version, but I’m having a hard time finding a good copy of it. In the meantime, Secrets Can Kill will go along great with the other four I bought over the summer and still have to play. The digital download was only available for that one (which I really hate), but they offer a backup disc version that you can pay a little extra for, so I splurged and bought that too. It was on sale for 75% off though, so I still paid less than I would normally have even with the extra charge.

Alright, well since I can’t seem to remember anything, I’m just gonna end this post. Especially, since I seem to have gone off track to many times lol. Well goodnight everyone and good luck with the second half of NaNo!!!

Leave a comment