NaNoWriMo Day 25

Five more days and then NaNo is officially over! By the end of the week, I will have no reason to write (except that I want to and not because I have a goal to reach). It’s sad, but I need a writing break!

This is probably going to be a quick little post…. hopefully. I’ve been actually really bad with saying I’ll be quick and then not being quick…. oh well! On with the post!

Okay, but how’s everyone else’s NaNo stories going? Any bad kinks you already know you need to work out? How are your characters behaving? How far are you guys in your stories? Is anyone near the end? I’m only twelve chapters in, which is kinda weird to me? Because I had planned for there to be twenty five chapters with about 2,000ish words each (maybe a little more or less a chapter, who knows, apparently I don’t), so like I should be done lol.

My novel has taken a turn though! I’m just now starting chapter twelve and I added two extra chapters already while writing. So, once I’m done with draft number one I will have twenty seven chapters instead of the twenty five planned ones. Am I mad about this? No, because I already know that one of the preplanned, already written chapters is going to either be completely taken out or at least edited and add it to another chapter. It’s like 4,000 words that don’t actually really need to be there. Like they make sense for the story, because I started this story because marching band books were never accurate, but it doesn’t make sense to the plot all that much anymore…. so yeah.

Any of you having similar struggles?  I’d love to hear that I’m not the only one lol.

Have any of you reached 50,000 words yet? Any of you validate yet? I’ll have a parade when I finally validate! It’ll be my first year of doing so! After eight years of doing NaNo! I’m gonna finally do it this year! I’m finally gonna make it all the way!

That’s all. Bye bye! Happy NaNoing!

 

Leave a comment